Welcome to our community.

In this community, you can submit ideas, vote on existing ideas, or add comments.

Please note, that for submitting a new idea, a login with an OTRS-ID is necessary. If you don’t have an OTRS-ID yet, please create your account first here: https://portal.otrs.com/otrs/customer.pl#Signup.

To submit an idea, please click the Submit New Idea button at the top of the navigation sidebar. You will then be asked to add a title and choose a campaign for the new idea. You will also have the option to add tags to the idea. To vote on an idea, simply click the up or down arrows to the right of the idea title/description. And to add a comment, click in the box below the idea.

If you would like to see all ideas created with a specific tag, you can click on the word or phrase via the tagcloud in the navigation sidebar area under "What we're discussing". You can also view ideas sorted by Campaigns from the right navigation area. To return to this page, click the All Ideas link.

User Experience

Submitted by (@harald.eisenmenger)

Have a safety warning before deleting a GenericAgent

When you delete a GenericAgent, this is done immediately without an "Are you sure you want to delete...".

As the deletion is placed directly near the run button, a GenericAgent can be easily deleted by mistake.

 

I propose to have an "Are you sure...?" question before the GenericAgent is actually deleted, similar to the question if you are sure when you want to run it.

Voting

2 votes

New Feature / Feature Enhancement

Submitted by (@cindy.fredriksson)

Customer object as a dynamic field in ITSM Changes

Currently the Customer object is not connected with ITSM Change, which hinders to have an overall look of all changes/work orders related to the customer. If it was possible to have a lock-up field for the Customer object, agents could easily choose an existing customer from the lock-up field in the ITSM Change. This prevents wrong spelling of the customer name in a customized text field. It also helps the Agents to get ...more »

Voting

6 votes

New Feature / Feature Enhancement

Submitted by (@otc.xunta.gal)

Restrict linked tickets shown at Config Item Zoom

In the Config Item zoom, there is no way to choose which linked items (for example: tickets) are shown, so, when too many tickets are linked to a CI, opening the CI zoom view could get slower, or simply not too smart when you need to scroll down for a long time. It would be great to make possible to configure from the SysConfig, which tickets and other elements are shown. It would be important to be able to filter archived ...more »

Voting

3 votes

New Feature / Feature Enhancement

Submitted by (@guenter.grein)

Configure ticket notifications per Queue

In heterogenious environments it would be helpful if ticket notifications could be configured per queue (similar to escalations) instead of configuring them globally. Some teams are working email focussed others are not. Some teams like to receive an email for every update of a ticket others want as few emails as possible. Ideally there could be a default configuration for all and a dedicated configuration per queue ...more »

Voting

-2 votes

User Experience

Submitted by (@matthias.terlinde)

Ticket locking as async operation

Hey guys, I suggest, that the ticket lock operation should be an async operation in some cases. If I want to do a bluk action on tickets, OTRS locks all selected tickets. If I have around 100 selected tickets I have to wait quite some time until I can specify my wanted actions. Of cause I shouldn't be able to submit my changes until all tickets are locked. Since ticket locking isn't invulnerable to race conditions between ...more »

Voting

2 votes

Customer Service

Submitted by (@arno.poltrock)

Enable Field "Customer User" in pop up window "Change Priority"

In the pop-up window "Change Priority" the ticket details should be added the field "Customer User". This allowed you to change all the usual ticket information in one place. (see image)

 

Im Popup-Fenster "Change Priority" sollte den Ticketdetails das Feld "Customer User" hinzugefügt werden. Auf diese Weise können Sie alle üblichen Ticketinformationen an einem Ort ändern. (siehe Bild)

Voting

2 votes